Lapeer County Government
Board of Commissioners



County Complex Building, 255 Clay Street, Lapeer, Michigan 48446

Search Our Site


Lapeer County Information Depot

Lapeer County Board of Commissioners
District #1: Cheryl Clark
District #2: Dyle Henning
District #3: Joyce Bonesteel
District #4: Lenny Schneider
District #5: David Taylor
District #6: Ronald Dahlke
District #7: C. Ian Kempf

The County Board of Commissioners is the chief policy and legislative body of the County Government, with seven members elected for two year terms, from districts as established by the County Apportionment Commission. The Board has statutory duties which consist in part of

  1. developing and adopting the annual County Government budget,
  2. monitoring County expenditures
  3. adopting equalization and property assessments
  4. set compensation for all elected officials, many appointed officials, and County employees
  5. appoint a number of County officials to various boards and commissions
  6. establish management policies of County departments, which are subject to the Board's managing control
  7. provide for necessary facilities and equipment for operations and for maintenance of such facilities and equipment
  8. adoption of local ordinances
  9. review and adopt grants in aid
  10. provide for County participation in several multi-county human service programs
  11. establish personnel policies and procedures

District 1
Cheryl Clark (D)
4101 Flint River Road
Columbiaville, MI  48760
Townships of  Marathon, Oregon and portion of Elba
back to top
District 2
Dyle Henning (R)
1372 E. Sawdust Corners Rd.
Lapeer, MI  48446
Townships of Rich, Deerfield and portion of Mayfield
back to top
District 3
Joyce Bonesteel (R)
1293 N. Youngs Road
Attica MI  48412
Townships of Arcadia, Burlington, Burnside, Goodland and North Branch
back to top
District 4
Lenny Schneider (R)
1450 Tanglewood Drive
Lapeer MI  48446
City of Lapeer and portions of Lapeer and Mayfield Townships
back to top
District 5
Dave Taylor (R)
1385 Kile Road
Metamora MI  48455
Townships of Hadley, Metamora and portion of Elba
back to top
District 6
Ronald Dahlke (R)
3530 East Newark Road
Attica MI  48412
Townships of Attica, Dryden and portion of Lapeer
back to top
District 7
C. Ian Kempf (R)
1652 Caldwell Rd.
Imlay City, MI 48444
Imlay City and Townships Almont and Imlay
back to top